my nosegays are for captives

10514615_10204545920122393_8323140941901406820_n

My nosegays are for captives;
Dim, long-expectant eyes,
Fingers denied the plucking,
Patient till paradise.

To such, if they should whisper
Of morning and the moor,
They bear no other errand,
And I, no other prayer.

– emily dickinson

One thought on “my nosegays are for captives

  1. Ah love Emily Dickinson..and this is very nice.

    My favorite is Wild Nights…hum can’t remember it now …too tired…wait wild night wild nights were I with thee wild nights should be our luxury ..futile the winds to a heart in port throw away the compass throw away the chart? rowing in eden aw the sea might i but moor tonight in thee

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

