i am lazarus

12246680_10206946383492477_4393970005871023697_n

awhile ago i used a ‘whatwouldisay’ fb application. & with the randomly generated status updates that it created based on my own fb posts, i created this:

“I am Lazarus,come back & add that
Maybe you can see. In our dining room, we bravely live
Struck by quiet cliches
My own constellations to guide me
We live in the lamplight, downed with light
The depth of your eyes a gentle interpretive dance
My salvation lies in your love
Thank you, every single heartbeat. I was.
So now I bow my head in gratitude… With love”

Leave a Reply

